We love this product! I wanted to transition our son from the RNP to the crib for naps during the day. He would instantly wake up when placed on a flat surface. When we laid him in the DockATot he looked cozy and stayed asleep. We don’t use it at night just yet because his startle reflex still wakes him up so we use the merlin sleep suit at night. I plan to transition him to the DockATot in a few weeks. I do wish this product was a little cheaper.

My baby had really bad reflux for the first 4 months. I would hold him upright after every feeding so he got use to sleeping on my chest. It was to the point that that’s the only place he would sleep. He started gaining more weight at 5-6 months and it was too much on my back so I had to put him down. However, trying to place him somewhere else was tricky. If he didn’t wake up initially from the transfer he would wake up 15 mins later screaming. I tried the cry out method but he cried for 3 hours making me feel so guilty. I finally heard about and ordered the Dockatot and my prayers were answered! Mind you my little guy does not sleep through the night in it but will sleep about 3-4 hours. That’s more than I could ask for! My back couldn’t be more relieved. (Just to clarify, my baby’s reflux improved before the Dockatot. The Dockatot had no part in helping with the reflux)

The only reason I am giving 4 stars is because of the price. It was so hard getting myself to spend that much on just a pillow but I guess worth it in the end.

I was determined not to bed-share with our third child and bought this, hoping it would help keep my son safe and asleep in his crib on his back. I falsely assumed that a product marketed for sleep would be…. safe for sleep. It isn’t. It doesn’t meet most of the AAP guidelines for safe sleep (flat, separate surface, on the back, crib/bassinet/PNP, with only a sheet). Additionally, it didn’t work to help my kiddo sleep and became an expensive pillow we never use.

Sadly my son could care less about this thing so now I just have an expensive “pillow lounger” around my house that does not get used.
DockATot Deluxe Dock (Pristine White) – The All in One Baby Lounger, Sleep Positioner, Portable Crib and Bassinet – Perfect for Co Sleeping – Breathable & Hypoallergenic – Suitable from 0-8 months

