Love it. Had an older one that needed replacing. If you freeze foods this is a must. Recommend freezing some softer foods and then seal. This prevents the food from being flattened.

This is very compact and very easy to use. You can cut your own bags to size, and there is a feature that seals the end to form a bag. Fill it up with food, then it seals the bag closed. I haven’t had it too long, so I don’t really know just how much better the food keeps in the freezer being vacuumed sealed, but I know it’s better than just glad wrapping it. One thing I don’t like is that the bags take up a little more room in my freezer. There seems to be extra material around the food vs glad wrapping it to form. I’m glad I made this purchase.

Returned to Amazon. Product did not seal properly.

I have been using this for several months now, I have no complaints!
FoodSaver V2244 Vacuum Sealing System with Starter Kit

