Works perfect, connects automatically

Bought this as a gift for my daughter – she reports it works better than any other she’s had. Bright display, clear sound. Well worth the money.

In writing this review, I am going to try to be as fair as possible. I don’t want to convey that this is a bad product, but I will simply say that I don’t feel it is “as good”. In creating this review, I will use another brand to compare, i.e., to give you my experiences.

The other brand that I used first was GoGroove Flexsmart. I used it for two years, and then it just stopped working. There was no slow deterioration…it just stopped working. That is why I decided to buy the Nulaxy Wireless.

The Nulaxy does exactly what it says it will do. You plug it into the cigarette lighter, pair your phone, find the right station, and you are listening to your music or talking on the phone.

Comparisons…

In note #6 of the Nulaxy documentation, it states that due to certain car technology, it is “impossible to achieve 0 static noise”. Not so fast. Using the same car, I had no static with the GoGroove. Well, not exactly. I had some VERY rare static to the point were it was not an issue. But driving in the same places as a test, I had static with the Nulaxy that I NEVER had with the GoGroove. In short, I find Nulaxy giving me much more problems with static.

Whenever I was not in the car, I wanted the Nulaxy turned off. The only way I could do that was to unplug it from the cigarette lighter. That is a wear-and-tear issue for the cigarette lighter and, frankly, a bit annoying, as I am in and out of the car a lot. With the GoGroove, there is a push-button that I can simply push in (on) or push out (off), and so I could keep it in the lighter at all times. Someone might say…why did I not simply leave the Nulaxy plugged in at all times, as there is very little drain on the car’s battery. Hang on a moment. Depending upon how strong/old your car’s battery might be, this could, in fact, be a problem. Back in October 2016, I turned off the car and was playing my music (on iPhone) with the aid of the GoGroove, while I enjoyed a nice dish of “peaches and cream” ice cream. After enjoying my ice cream, I turned the key to the car, and it wouldn’t start. To make a long story short, 2 1/2 hours later, a AAA car service person found me and had to install a new car battery. So, these devices do pull some power from the car’s battery, and I don’t feel it is good to leave the device on at all times, and so I feel the push-button of the GoGroove is more convenient.

I have found the pairing more convenient with the GoGroove. My experience is this. Because I have to unplug the Nulaxy each time, when it comes time to pair, I have to plug in the Nulaxy, then go into the iPhone’s Bluetooth settings and tap to pair. When I have to do that several times a day, it becomes a bit much. Even if I leave the Nulaxy plugged in, it does not always automatically pair, until I go back into the iPhone’s Bluetooth settings and tap the pair. With that said, I will have to be fair and say that sometimes it does automatically pair, if I have left the Nulaxy plugged in. But, it is not consistent in my experience. With the GoGroove, I get in the car, push the push-button, wait a brief moment (e.g. while putting on my seatbelt), and I am ready to go. I never have to go into my iPhone to do a pairing each time.

It may sound that I am a spokesman for GoGroove. I am not. And, I really don’t dislike Nulaxy. If you want a workable device and don’t mind the above inconveniences, then I would say that buying the product at a discount price (e.g., around $20) is OK…do not pay more. But, if the above would bother you, then I would suggest saving your money a little longer and purchasing the more expensive (though not excessively so) GoGroove Flexsmart.

I hope this review helps you to make your decision. As for me, I have just placed another order for GoGroove at Amazon. If it only lasts two years, this time, then I will find another product. It is not that expensive, but I feel that I should get at least three years of use out of it; only two years does not make sense to me.

Got this for my mom and she loved it! Perfect for her car because it did not have any way to play music from her phone. She also loves that she can talk on the phone through it. Nothing bad to say, well worth the money
Nulaxy Wireless In-Car Bluetooth FM Transmitter Radio Adapter Car Kit with 1.44 Inch Display and USB Car Charger

